Anything peaceful and voluntary.

Why Don’t You Come on Back to the War?

I’m not.

I’m not fighting your white liberal guy culture war.

I already fought beside the neo-cons to protect your right to hate Arabs.

I already sagely nodded while you bitched about newsletters while you sat in resigned silence about the crime with your hands gripped to chair.

I resigned in silence to the young Mexican queens down the block who voted for a mass murderer to protect the right to have a fucking piece of paper.

I championed murder enthusiasts to defend our vaunted right to not believe in sky fairies.

Your tests of me in support of just another form of Kulturkampf are a foot on my neck.  With an occasional to stomp to remind me how white, liberal and guy I’m not.

And just because the foot on my neck might be wearing a Birkenstock or owned by another queer doesn’t mean it’s not a foot and it’s not on my neck.

Your boot on the neck of an entire people.

I’m not coming back to the war.

================================================

Angela Keaton will be speaking at Libertopia Festival 2011 in San Diego
Stay in touch at Facebook  http://Facebook.com/LibertopiaFestival
Follow us on Twitter  http://Twitter.com/LibertopiaFest
Find all details for the festival at  http://Libertopia.org

8 responses

  1. Idealism fills our hearts with pride, and self-respect. As a former Libertarian, I can only say,”Curb your enthusiasm for an unattainable goal: Human nature. My site say it all.

    October 3, 2011 at 6:04 pm

  2. Pingback: Racism, Root Causes and Robert Spencer « Antiwar.com Blog

  3. Pingback: Racism, Root Causes and Robert Spencer |

  4. Pingback: Moving Forward in Time « Anarchist Bitch!

  5. Pingback: What I did in the Meantime. « Anarchist Bitch!

  6. Pingback: Racism, Colonialism and Empire: From the Newsletters to the Beltway, Confronting Libertarian White Supremacy « Anarchist Bitch!

  7. Pingback: Why Don’t You Come on Back to the War? « Anarchist Bitch!

  8. Pingback: Anti-War's Angela Keaton on Women, War and the Ethics of Empire | The Daily Bell

Leave a comment